Testimonials

A View on State
Reviewed On 4/27/2017
5 stars

This is the place to go if you’re getting married. The staff was very professional, the food was great and the Ceremony was incredible. I’m not sure who the photographer was for my Son’s April 22nd wedding was but she did a really incredible job getting the right photos at the right time.

My Son’s wife really loved how professional she was for the entire ceremony. Nice job to everyone and a AWESOME place to have your wedding.

Randall V

A View On State
Reviewed On 1/18/2017
5 stars

They were amazing! They took care of everything so I didn’t have to worry about a thing! I would highly recommend them to anyone!

Devin W

A View on State
Reviewed On 7/5/2017
5 stars

Every single person that helped me through my year and a half long planning process was amazing. There was never any confusion, and they kept me sane the whole time. The day of went extremely smooth (from what I could tell) thanks to this amazing venue and team. I still get compliments for how gorgeous everything was.

Rachel M

A View on State
Reviewed On 10/04/2016
5 stars

I work for DaVita Healthcare Partners. We held our divisional meeting at A View on State. We worked with Britney throughout the entire planning process and she was on site for the days of the event.

Every crazy request we threw her way, she would smile and just say OK. Like magic, she made everything happen. Our goal going into this meeting was to create the model to which other divisions would look when planning their retreats. We could not have pulled this all together without Britney and her team.

The invoicing was clear, the décor was beautiful, and she exceeded every expectation we had. I couldn’t be more thankful for her work, attention to detail, and hospitality. Not only was she extremely professional, she was really fun to work with! Britney has a wonderfully contagious personality! Love her! We have already been spreading the word to our Omaha region!

Bri T

DaVita

A View on State
Reviewed On 7/22/2016
5 stars

Our May wedding reception was in the Redwood Room at A View on State. The space is great—you hardly need any decorations because it’s just NICE. We enjoyed working with Caitlin and the other staffers—all very responsive, professional, experienced, and gave great recommendations for other vendors. Caitlin was accommodating and so kind in answering lots of questions leading up to the wedding day. The reception was perfect—thanks A View!

Megan

A View on State
Reviewed On 7/26/2017
5 stars

A View on State was an AMAZING venue for our wedding and their staff was incredibly helpful during the entire wedding planning process! We had our ceremony and reception here, and could not be more happy. We even had a little rain on our wedding day, but the covered pavilion kept everyone dry. The bridal suite and groomsman suite were wonderful for the afternoon as we got ready and waited for our 5:30 ceremony time. The staff answered all my questions during the planning process (and I had a lot!) and helped keep me calm. The day went so smoothly, and they handled anything that came up. I could truly relax and enjoy the day! We received so many compliments on the venue, and I could not be happier with our choice. It is the perfect location for a one stop shop, with the ceremony and reception right there. I HIGHLY recommend A View on State!

Amy S

A View on State
Reviewed On 8/20/2017
5 stars

We cannot say enough about how much we LOVED A View on State!!! The staff was absolutely amazing and made our entire day perfect. We had both our ceremony and reception at the venue and wouldn’t have done it any other way! Katina, our event coordinator for the day, was awesome and made sure that everything was exactly the way we wanted it to be. We received so many compliments from guest about the staff and the venue itself. We would 100% recommend this venue to anyone! Our day was perfect because of them! 🙂

Olivia L

Excellent Reception Venue!
Reviewed On 8/21/2017
5 stars

I cannot say enough great things about this venue. We knew from the minute we set foot inside that this would be the place to house our special day. Britney and her crew took care of all the details for me. She gave me recommendations for the DJ, flowers, cake and handled thecaterer too! All of the pricing was up front and definitely worth it. It was so well organized, I didn’t have to worry about anything! This place has it together and they are all top notch professionals! There were other events going on and I would’ve never known the way the building is split up and how it is all seamlessly handled. Thank you to all the staff at A View on State. We are forever grateful for all you’ve done to make our wedding the best day ever!

Jane B

A View on State
Reviewed On 8/20/2016
5 stars

Our wedding could not have gone more perfectly, and that was in large part thanks to A View on State. Caitlin and all the girls there were so helpful from the very beginning of the planning process through the whole night of the wedding, answering my insane amount of questions, sending samples of the fabric choices for the table decor (they provide the chair and table linens), and being available on the day of to help/answer questions. The ceremony and reception spaces are BEAUTIFUL and we loved the bridal party room to get ready in. Being an out-of-town bride can be stressful and scary, but they made me feel so relaxed, because I knew they were there to help the whole way! So glad I have these perfect memories to look back on!

Lora R

Fabulous Place and Service
Reviewed On 7/11/2017
5 stars

I can’t say enough good tings about A View on State. The staff was amazing. They made everything perfect for our wedding.. Anytime I had a question no matter how silly it was they answered right away. It was amazing to not have to worry about anything but getting ready and relaxing. Thank you so much for everything!

Kristina R

A View In Fontenelle Hills
Reviewed On 7/19/2017

My husband and I just recently got married at A View in Fontenelle Hills. The venue was absolutely gorgeous for our ceremony and reception! The staff was amazing to work with throughout the entire process. It rained on our wedding day and they were out there wiping everything down to make sure the seats were dry for the guests and that the spiral staircase was dry for my entrance into the ceremony! Amazing place to have your reception at as well as your ceremony!

Kristen Y

A View On State
Reviewed On 2/10/2017
5 stars

Although it has been a few months since our wedding, I still think about that day like it was yesterday. It was perfect, amazing, and everything a girl could dream of. We had a few hiccups; like every wedding does. However, I felt like I hardly noticed anything thanks to the staff at A View. I would highly recommend A View on State to anyone who would like their wedding day to be as perfect as our’s was!

Shannon K

A View West
Reviewed On 3/16/2016
5 stars

A View was amazing! They are so easy to work with, and so willing to help with whatever you need! Our 6 month meeting went so smoothly because they knew exactly what they were doing! Very helpful and extremely friendly!

A View on State
Reviewed On 12/16/2016
5 stars

Having a nice venue was one of the most important things for our wedding! Not only was the venue beautiful, the staff was the best! We went a little over budget for this place and it was worth every single penny. Everyone we worked with was awesome. They were quick to respond to questions, recommended awesome vendors, etc. Day of the wedding they took care of everything. Allowed us to enjoy our special day! Can’t say enough great things about A View on State!

Stephanie B

Write Your Own Testimonial

We would love to hear about your special day at A View and your experience with our venues and staff. Please use the short form below to leave us a testimonial.

Thank You!

The A View Team

Fields marked with an * are required

By clicking submit you give A View Venues permission to post your testimonial online.

CONTACT US today or Call or TEXT us at (402) 933.2929

Copyright © 2017 A View Venues

All right reserved

Omaha's Premier Event Venues